5 Must-Have Travel Items You Often Forget

Hey ho! How you guys doing?

It’s been a while since my last post. Now I will share five items you should have with you when you go traveling. One of my favorite things to do is traveling and well, I’m sure most of us love it. New places, new cultures, new people and one thing for sure, new instagram pictures, hihi. I have been thinking about posting some travel-related posts, so here’s the first one! I’m gonna share five must-have items you often forget when you  travel abroad.

1. Portable Battery Charger

This is my number one must-have item! How come you bring a camera, tablet, phone, but not a portable charger? Sounds impossible. You’re roaming around the city and you wanna take pictures or let’s say you need to google some good restaurants nearby but your battery won’t make it, no fun right? So this is the answer for your problem! (Wait, why do I sound like an advertisement on youtube? Hmm).

But seriously, portable charger is on the top of my list. I bought this three years ago when I traveled to Thailand and it’s been coming with me on every trip since then. Mine is really big. Like REALLY BIG (the capacity is 22400mAh), cause I think it would be very helpful when I’m on a road trip for days. You can get one with a travel size cause mine is obviously too big and heavy for a small carry bag.

Portabel-Charles-Travel-Must-Haves

2. Plug Adapter

This is my new favorite item. If you’re traveling to another city then it’s fine. But how about traveling abroad? Not every country uses the same plugs. What you used at home may be different from another country. So now you may think again before you go abroad, and get yourself one of this.

map of plugs.pngSource: The International Wanderer

I got this plug adapter from ACE Hardware two years ago before I traveled to the Middle East. It has three kind of plugs so I can just simply switch it. It can be used for your charger or simply just the cable (even better, two cables!). From now on, it should be on your list!

Plug-adapter-travel-must-have-item

3. Some Copies of Passport

People usually just bring their passport, but forget the copies. This is really important. I usually left some copies at home for my parents and bring some with me. And I make sure to keep them in some different places (not just in my wallet). This could be very helpful when you lost your passport. Don’t forget to also take a pic of it and keep on your phone. Also email it to yourself (consider it as the last backup, in case you lost your phone and all copies you have).

4. Plastic Bags or Ziplocks

I have a habit of bringing so many ziplocks or plastic bags. And not many people have these on their list. This might sound not so important but let me tell you, it will help you a lot. No matter how many I put at the bottom of my suitcase, I always end up using every single one of it. For an instance, I always put my shoes on it before I packed it on my suitcase so it won’t lay there with my clean shirts and ruined them. It could be very useful as a storage for everything. Yes, everything. Sometimes it also can be used for water protection, to put trash, etc.

5. A Good Book

Last but not least, a good book. Yes, you really need a good book as a company, especially if you’re planning on a solo trip. Don’t stare at your screen all the time when you’re out. You will go to a new place, so put all the social media away for awhile. Chillin at the beach or maybe a local cafe with a book and a cup of coffee, how’s that sound? You’ll enjoy your time cause it’s more relaxing. It’s definitely way better than scrolling through instagram timeline. Last time I brought The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho with me when I traveled to Cairo, the main reason was because the set took place in the pyramids.

unadjustednonraw_thumb_458-e1528979081519.jpg

So yup, that’s it! I’m glad I can finally share these with you and I hope it will be helpful! x

-Giana.

 

Leave a comment